Review: Ultra Shimmer Eyeshadow Palette by Coastal Scents




I have to admit that I was skeptical about purchasing these eyeshadows since they were quite inexpensive and you get 88 colors that are about the size of a dime. When I got them in the mail I carefully unwrapped them , fearing some would be shattered. When I opened the top I was amazed to see a rainbow of vibrant shadows, all perfectly pressed with a domed top. Right away I started to swatch all the colors on my hand and up my arm. They were very pigmented. I really couldn’t believe it. The array of pinks and reds stood out the most to me. I put on the eyeshadow and was surprised at the quality. It lasted, was vibrant and was not irritating. I admit I’ve dropped the whole palette several times since I purchased it 6 months ago. Only 1 shadow fell out and it didn’t crumble, I just glued it right back in. So far I have not finished any color and I have my eye on the satin/matte palette next. These shadows are a steal, so get them while you can, you will not be disappointed. They look like candy!

http://www.flickr.com/photos/pumpkincat210/

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rayne Morgan
    Feb 06, 2011 @ 15:44:34

    Where can you buy these?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

