Pastel Ballet Tutu



tutu

Originally uploaded by dreamglow pumpkincat210

This is a tutu I made for my daughter. It is an easy, no sew design. Basically I measured her waste, fit the elastic, tied it in a tight knot, cut colored tulle from purple, pink, white and green and looped them over the elastic and tied it. It took awhile.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/pumpkincat210/

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. learnquilling
    Jun 14, 2010 @ 21:33:22

    Super cute!! Thanks for visiting my blog! 🙂 I love it! If you want to learn how to make a bunch of different types of tutus with my no-sew tutu course I’m happy to give you a super discount that I put together for mom bloggers (its at http://www.5tutu.weebly.com) Ohhh and be sure to enter the cutest tutu contest for $100 cash prize…it ends Friday and I have single digit entries so far!! 🙂 (http://www.tutucontest.weebly.com) Okay sorry I didn’t mean to come here just to self promote but thought I would let ya know!! Love your blog layout too…very fun and unique!! 🙂

    Jenni

    Reply

  2. Eldeliawave
    May 29, 2010 @ 17:39:31

    Just want to say what a great blog you got here!
    I’ve been around for quite a lot of time, but finally decided to show my appreciation of your work!

    Thumbs up, and keep it going!

    Cheers
    Christian, iwspo.net

    Reply

  3. Rikke
    May 14, 2010 @ 13:35:10

    Ohh so cute:-) I bet your daughter loved all the colours..

    Reply

Leave a Reply

