Pink Swarovski Crystal Flip Flops


Swarovski Crystal Flip Flop

Originally uploaded by dreamglow pumpkincat210

I had a ton of extra Swarovski Crystals that I hadn’t used and felt I couldn’t let go to waste. I had some clear/rainbow and tiny hot pink crystals.

I bought the pink flip flops for $1, at Michael’s, so I embellished them with crystals.

First I counted and divided each color crystal for each flip flop. Then I glued on about 4 or 5 stones to one shoe and switched to the other shoe so I wouldn’t get the crystal design too uneven. The shoes are heavily crystalled in the middle then they taper off as you go down the straps.

I used super glue to stick them on. Voila!

My toe nail polish is DVD by Sally Hansen. It is a limed edition HD (high definition) color. It is a shimmery medium/dark purple that is on the blue side. It’s very pretty, but goes on extremely sheer.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. 1domesticgoddess
    Jul 06, 2010 @ 23:53:49

    What a great idea! Those flip flops are beautiful! i wish I could wear them, I’m one that can’t stand the stuff btw my toes, but my daughter is a total girly girl and as far as she’s concerned the sparklier the better, so I’m going to attempt to make some of these for her. She will LOVE them! Thanks for sharing!

    Reply

    • pumpkincat210
      Jul 07, 2010 @ 00:01:36

      I am so happy to hear you are going to make your daughter a pair, she will love them!! Take a picture for me if you when you finish, i’d love to see them. 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

