Candy Striped Nail Art

 


Candy Striped Nails

 

I forgot I had this nail picture I did in June. I call it candy striped nails. You need somewhat of a steady hand for these.

I used the following colors
-Sally Hansen xtreme wear in “Green with Envy”
-Sally Hansen xtreme wear in “Blue Me Away”
-Kiss Nail art Paint in “Soft Pink”
-Kiss Nail art Paint in “White”
-Seche Vite Fast Dry Top Coat

I used a thin tipped eyeliner brush from Target that I never used for the green and blue polish because they had thick brushes. The Pink and white polishes already had thin brushes.

First I painted one stripe of green on each nail. I repeated when i was finished.
Then I painted one stripe of blue on each nail. I repeated when I was finished.
I did the same thing for the other 2 colors.

After about 10 minutes, I applied the Seche Vite.

I hope you like!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. MixShakePour
    Jul 12, 2010 @ 19:16:13

    http://www.lacquerized.com/

    Have you seen this blog? She has amazing nail polish technique and ratings. I think you’ll like it!

    Reply

  2. Rikke
    Jul 12, 2010 @ 13:40:38

    Simply amazing!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

