Fashion and Beauty Questionnaire

Fashion and Beauty Questionnaire- 30 Q’s to share!

I’d like to see how other people out there are dressing and doing their makeup.  Please fill this out and leave it as a comment for me and others to see.    

Gender does not matter in this questionnaire.  If you want to skip a question just put N/A.  Thanks!!  

1.      What is your age group?

                a.)    Under 18

                b.)    18-25

                c.)     26-34

                d.)    35-39

                e.)    40+

2.   Please describe your style in fashion and makeup:

3.   Describe the outfit you are wearing or going to wear today:

4.  What makeup are you going to wear?

5.  Describe your favorite shoes, whether you own them or not.

6.  What is your favorite color?

7.  Who is your favorite designer?

8.  What makeup brand is your favorite?

9.  Who is the best styled celebrity in your opinion?

10. What is your one piece of fashion or beauty advice?

11. What is your favorite item in your wardrobe?

12. Where do you shop most often?

13. What is a secret remedy that you use related to beauty or fashion?

14.  What was the worst decade of trends, as related to the fashion?

15.  What style of jeans do you prefer (skinny, bootcut, flared, wide legged, etc)?

16.  What body part do you most frequently play up?

17.  Which facial feature do you play up the most?

18.  What is your favorite fragrance?

19.  What is your biggest beauty problem?

20.  What is one makeup item that you like to have on before going somewhere?

21.  What is one fashion trend you cannot stand right now?

22.  What country do you live in?

23.  Do you read fashion magazines?  If so please list:

24.  Do you think there is too much pressure from the media to look a certain way?

25.  Overall, how satisfied are you with your self image?

26.  Are you happy with your weight?

27.  What do you probably over buy when it comes to fashion or beauty?

28.  Can you classify yourself as one of the following:  rock icon, classic beauty, indie chick or fashionista? 

29.  Most recent bargain purchase?

30.  What nail polish are you wearing right now?

<br><br><br><br><br>

 

Here are my answers:

1.      What is your age group?

   c.)     26-30

2.   Please describe your style in fashion and makeup: 

    I like to experiment, but mostly I like to stay current without looking like I just stepped off the runway and color is a big influence in my choices.

3.   Describe the outfit you are wearing or going to wear today:

   Today I’m bumming it.  I have on a yellow hello kitty t-shirt and pajama bottoms with cherries on them..very fashion forward! lol.

4.  What makeup are you going to wear?

  If I go out later, some face powder, lipstick, mascara and blush.  Nothing major.

5.  Describe your favorite shoes, whether you own them or not.

   Black strappy heels.

6.  What is your favorite color?

   Purple

7.  Who is your favorite designer?

   Chanel

8.  What makeup brand is your favorite?

     It depends on what product I’m going after.  I like a little from pretty much every line.  I love eye shadow from Ben Nye especially.

9.  Who is the best styled celebrity in your opinion?

  I’m a fan of Lady Gaga, not necessarily all her choices, but that she isn’t afraid to experiment with crazy styles.  I love that!  For more realistic fashion I think Nicole Richie has a very comfortable stylish look.

10. What is your one piece of fashion or beauty advice?

   Stand up straight with your shoulders back!

11. What is your favorite item in your wardrobe?

    Just my black skinny pants.

12. Where do you shop most often?

  I shop around at a lot of stores.  I go to thrift stores, Macy’s, Wal-Mart, Ross, places that I can get basic clothing.  I try not to spend alot of money on something unless it’s a great staple item or has a one of a kind fit.  Styles change and clothes get worn out so there is not much point in buying 5 expensive items when you could get 12 less expensive ones for the same price.  The only consistently semi-expensive items I buy are shoes.  So much to buy in this world!

13. What is a secret remedy that you use related to beauty or fashion?

  Monistat anti chaffing gel (unscented) makes a facial makeup primer comparable to Smashbox’s.   If you’ve just had your eye brows waxed or plucked put a bit of preperation h on them.  It reduces the redness and swelling.

14.  What was the worst decade of trends, as related to the fashion?

  Probably the 80’s but the decade majorly changed fashion history.

15.  What style of jeans do you prefer (skinny, bootcut, flared, wide legged, etc)?

  I like skinny jeans for everyday wear.  Slim but not skinny for work or wide legged slacks.

16.  What body part do you most frequently play up?

  My legs.

17.  Which facial feature do you play up the most?

  My eyes.

18.  What is your favorite fragrance?

  Michael Kors

19.  What is your biggest beauty problem?

  Oily skin.

20.  What is one makeup item that you like to have on before going somewhere?

  Mascara.

21.  What is one fashion trend you cannot stand right now?

  Crocheted clothing…

22.  What country do you live in?

  United States.

23.  Do you read fashion magazines?  If so please list:

  I’ll read random magazines from time to time.  Mostly InStyle, Vogue or Elle.   I get my information online, since its always updating.

24.  Do you think there is too much pressure from the media to look a certain way?

  Yes, I like to follow trends clothing wise, but I don’t like every model to look a certain way.  Some people are short, tall, skinny, fat, curvy, etc…i’d like to see a variety.   And then on top of that they images are always manipulated so you are looking at something that really isn’t the way it appears.

25.  Overall, how satisfied are you with your self image?

 On a scale of 1-10 probably a 7.  I would like to focus more on fitness and health.

26.  Are you happy with your weight?

  Yes, but I need some toning.

27.  What do you probably over buy when it comes to fashion or beauty?

  Definitely eyeshadow.

28.  Can you classify yourself as one of the following:  rock icon, classic beauty, indie chick or fashionista?

  classic beauty,  most of my clothes are basic, but I do have some rock icon, indie chick and fashionista pieces.

29.  Most recent bargain purchase?

  A white cotton fitted tee that I tie dyed.  That is the indie/rock icon coming out in me.

30.  What nail polish are you wearing right now?

  Milani Wild Violet and Seche Vite Fast Dry Top Coat.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. LookingGlass
    Aug 19, 2010 @ 11:53:01

    Sure! There are a number of of places, but the 2 I have used the most for mine are these:

    http://www.exquisiterestraint.com
    http://www.deliciousboutique.com

    The ladies at both are amazing and will answer every possible question you might have 🙂

    Reply

  2. pumpkincat210
    Aug 16, 2010 @ 21:58:14

    thank you for filling out the questionnaire 🙂
    I’m curious, I’d love a corset, where should I go for good information?

    Reply

  3. LookingGlass
    Aug 16, 2010 @ 21:47:34

    1. What is your age group?

    c.) 26-34 (feeling old now)

    2. Please describe your style in fashion and makeup:
    – Modern Vintage

    3. Describe the outfit you are wearing or going to wear today:
    – (tomorrow) Boyfriend cut jeans, fitted ‘vintage’ t-shirt w/ flutter sleeves, red patent leather wedges high heels.

    4. What makeup are you going to wear?
    – Tarina Tarantino’s latest collection “Starchild Odyssey”

    5. Describe your favorite shoes, whether you own them or not.
    – Anything Miu Miu or Alexander McQueen.

    6. What is your favorite color?
    – Blue

    7. Who is your favorite designer?
    – Alexander McQueen

    8. What makeup brand is your favorite?
    – I can’t say that I have one. I use several different lines. But I use M.A.C. as an every day fall back because I can get it at 30% off.

    9. Who is the best styled celebrity in your opinion?
    – Dita Von Teese

    10. What is your one piece of fashion or beauty advice?
    – Dress for yourself.

    11. What is your favorite item in your wardrobe?
    – Tough call!! I only purchase things I love. But I have several gorgeous custom cut corsets.

    12. Where do you shop most often?
    – Online and vintage shops.

    13. What is a secret remedy that you use related to beauty or fashion
    – Rosebud Salve.

    14. What was the worst decade of trends, as related to the fashion?
    – Definitely the 80’s.

    15. What style of jeans do you prefer (skinny, bootcut, flared, wide legged, etc)?
    – Skinny and boyfriend cuts.

    16. What body part do you most frequently play up?
    – My waist and shoulders.

    17. Which facial feature do you play up the most?
    – Eyes.

    18. What is your favorite fragrance?
    – My Place or Yours Gina by Benefit

    19. What is your biggest beauty problem?
    – My hair.

    20. What is one makeup item that you like to have on before going somewhere?
    – Mascara.

    21. What is one fashion trend you cannot stand right now?
    – Over the knee boots. It’s not fair for us short people!

    22. What country do you live in?
    – the US.

    23. Do you read fashion magazines? If so please list:
    – WWD Acessories, Elle UK and AUS, Harpers Bazaar.

    24. Do you think there is too much pressure from the media to look a certain way?
    – Of course. Look at all of these companies catching flack for airbrushing their models to the extreme. Or Kimora L.S. altering herself to look a whole lot skinnier than she really is in her perfume adds.

    25. Overall, how satisfied are you with your self image?
    – I have good days and bad days, just like every one else.

    26. Are you happy with your weight?
    – Sure. I’m comfortable. I also work out on a regular basis.

    27. What do you probably over buy when it comes to fashion or beauty?
    – I believe in quality over quantity.

    28. Can you classify yourself as one of the following: rock icon, classic beauty, indie chick or fashionista?
    – I’m not sure?

    29. Most recent bargain purchase?
    – Prada runway Taffeta pumps $279 (originally $865)

    30. What nail polish are you wearing right now?
    – OPI for Sephora’s “Just A Little Dangerous”

    Reply

  4. theredpipette71
    Aug 02, 2010 @ 06:50:43

    Sorry, plenty of typos in my last comment! (Hate typos)
    Here it goes again:
    Very nice questionnaire!
    I just posted my answers on my blog if you want to check them out.
    http://www.theredpipette71@wordpress.com
    Please leave a comment if you stop by (and please feel free to delete previous comment)

    Reply

  5. missavogue
    Jul 31, 2010 @ 20:49:43

    1. What is your age group?

    b.) 18-25

    (I’m almost in “c” … Ahhh! I’m gonna be in a new box!)

    2. Please describe your style in fashion and makeup:

    I don’t really like to dress like everyone else. I hardly ever wear pants. I love skirts and dresses. 🙂 I like classic looks with an edgy twist. I hardly ever wear much makeup besides eyeliner and mascara, but when I do, I like dark smoky eyes and soft lips.

    3. Describe the outfit you are wearing or going to wear today:

    Haha well, right now I’m in PJs. I never know what I’m going to wear until I’m putting it together. But probably a dress with a t-shirt or tank top on under it and a couple chunky rings and a big necklace.

    4. What makeup are you going to wear?

    Just mascara and eyeliner, probably.

    5. Describe your favorite shoes, whether you own them or not.

    Ohh I do own one pair of my favorites. They were sold at Bakers about a month ago. They’re by H by Halston and are covered in glitter – but not big chunky glitter. More like a dusting of fine glitter. 🙂 They’re beautiful. 🙂

    6. What is your favorite color?

    Pink. 🙂

    7. Who is your favorite designer?

    Oh no I can’t decide that. I like different things from different designers. I appreciate so many, though.

    8. What makeup brand is your favorite?

    I seem to like a lot of Make Up Forever’s stuff. … And Bad Gal has the cutest packaging 🙂

    9. Who is the best styled celebrity in your opinion?

    Hmm I don’t really know. Zooey Deschanel always has a fabulous wardrobe! 🙂

    10. What is your one piece of fashion or beauty advice?

    Buy what you like and what you will wear – not just what’s in style.

    11. What is your favorite item in your wardrobe?

    Hmm probably leggings. Just regular black leggings. They can make something that’s too short look just right. 🙂

    12. Where do you shop most often?

    I look around a lot. I don’t really buy unless I really love something, so I don’t have a favorite place.

    13. What is a secret remedy that you use related to beauty or fashion?

    To stop blisters from forming on your feet from too tight shoes, rub Vaseline on the spots where it hurts. 🙂 Got the tip from Elle (AllThatGlitters21 on YouTube)

    14. What was the worst decade of trends, as related to the fashion?

    I think there was something amazing in all of them. Of course, we all know the ’80’s was kind of a disaster, but if you take elements of that decade, you can get some amazing things.

    15. What style of jeans do you prefer (skinny, bootcut, flared, wide legged, etc)?

    I like skinny best. Anything that’s closely fitted. I’m curvy, but I like my legs.

    16. What body part do you most frequently play up?

    My boobs haha …

    17. Which facial feature do you play up the most?

    Eyes. I have tiny lips.

    18. What is your favorite fragrance?

    I love Rock Princess by Vera Wang. 🙂

    19. What is your biggest beauty problem?

    I get super dry in the winter, so I have a hard time wearing foundation that doesn’t flake.

    20. What is one makeup item that you like to have on before going somewhere?

    Mascara. Eyeliner helps, too. But mascara is my must.

    21. What is one fashion trend you cannot stand right now?

    Boyfriend jeans. They’re just so unflattering!

    22. What country do you live in?

    US

    23. Do you read fashion magazines? If so please list:

    Haha actually, I just put a Glamour magazine down. And I do. I read every one you can imagine. I have about 2 1/2 big bookshelves full of magazines that I cherish. 🙂 They date back to the ’90s.

    24. Do you think there is too much pressure from the media to look a certain way?

    Yes and no. We’re getting better about it now. I’m plus size, but I’m also smaller than the average American woman. I think the media is more about being and looking healthy right now than anything.

    25. Overall, how satisfied are you with your self image?

    Pretty satisfied. I definitely have my down days, but I go out with confidence. 🙂

    26. Are you happy with your weight?

    My weight? Not at all. I need to lose a lot of weight to get to where I want to be.

    27. What do you probably over buy when it comes to fashion or beauty?

    Shoes. I have shoes I’ve never even worn!

    28. Can you classify yourself as one of the following: rock icon, classic beauty, indie chick or fashionista?

    Ohhh any of them! I would say closer to rock icon/fashionista. I love edgy looks.

    29. Most recent bargain purchase?

    A pair of cute booties for $6 at a thrift store. I love them 🙂

    30. What nail polish are you wearing right now?

    None.

    Reply

  6. sexystudentD
    Jul 30, 2010 @ 08:28:44

    Awesome blog! Keep up the good work! If anyone is looking for a way to get a college degree online, here is a link: http://get-online-degree-now.info . Just throwing my 2 cents 🙂 Best to all!

    Reply

  7. shinypigeon
    Jul 27, 2010 @ 05:30:50

    1. What is your age group?
    b.) 18-25

    2. Please describe your style in fashion and makeup:
    Sort of relaxed Rock Chick Glam.

    3. Describe the outfit you are wearing or going to wear today:
    Today I’m in Black wide legged 3/4 trousers and a black vest, with leopard print pumps and chunky silver jewellery.

    4. What makeup are you going to wear?
    Basic coverage with lots of mascara & clear gloss

    5. Describe your favorite shoes, whether you own them or not.
    I love my burgundy and black hidden platform sole, peeptoe stilletos!

    6. What is your favorite color?
    FAR too many to choose from, Black, Purple, Silver and Green.

    7. Who is your favorite designer?
    I don’t really have one, I buy mainly High Street, I like Kate Moss’s designs.

    8. What makeup brand is your favorite?
    I use a lot of Rimmel products.

    9. Who is the best styled celebrity in your opinion?
    Cheryl Cole always looks amazing and knows what she looks good in, but I also love Katy Perry’s fearless approach to fashion.

    10. What is your one piece of fashion or beauty advice?
    Use what you’ve got!

    11. What is your favorite item in your wardrobe?
    My black New Look skinnies and my Huge Lopard Print Faux Fur Jacket

    12. Where do you shop most often?
    It’s a mix between Primark, Charity Shops and eBay.

    13. What is a secret remedy that you use related to beauty or fashion?
    Savlon – It’s great for spots.

    14. What was the worst decade of trends, as related to the fashion?
    The 90’s – Tracksuits? REALLY?

    15. What style of jeans do you prefer (skinny, bootcut, flared, wide legged, etc)?
    I’m a Skinny Jean addict.

    16. What body part do you most frequently play up?
    My Legs…..they are very long.

    17. Which facial feature do you play up the most?
    My eyes – my Grandmother has always told me they are beautiful.

    18. What is your favorite fragrance?
    Satsuma Oil from The Body Shop

    19. What is your biggest beauty problem?
    My oily skin.

    20. What is one makeup item that you like to have on before going somewhere?
    I have to have concealer on!

    21. What is one fashion trend you cannot stand right now?
    Right now? I hate bra straps haning out of starpless dresses.

    22. What country do you live in?
    England

    23. Do you read fashion magazines? If so please list: Glamour

    24. Do you think there is too much pressure from the media to look a certain way?
    Certainly – I like looking like me…and like no-one else.

    25. Overall, how satisfied are you with your self image?
    95% – If only my hair would stay perfect after an hour!

    26. Are you happy with your weight?
    Yeah – I need to tone a bit more though.

    27. What do you probably over buy when it comes to fashion or beauty?
    Shoes – I love heels but being nearly 6ft I rarely get a chance to wear them.

    28. Can you classify yourself as one of the following: rock icon, classic beauty, indie chick or fashionista?
    I hope I fall into the Rock Icon catergory!

    29. Most recent bargain purchase?
    Mmmmm…tricky….I raided my mothers wardrobe for some classic items the other month!

    30. What nail polish are you wearing right now?
    Clear on my fingers and Barry M’s purple on my toes. 🙂

    Reply

    • pumpkincat210
      Jul 27, 2010 @ 16:45:55

      thanks so much for your answers! You have a great style, i’d love to regularly be rocker chick but I think i’m getting too old for it on a regular basis. Aging is no fun!! but hey… Kate Moss gets away with it just fine!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

