Chanel Raising Prices To Become More Exclusive.

Chanel has raised their prices a whopping 20-30%.

Medium Classic: formerly $2600, now $3400
Jumbo Classic: formerly $2995, now $3795
Jumbo Reissue: formerly $3600, now $4200

Start saving up because those ballerina flats are now going to cost you an extra $100 to a whopping $685!

I guess they felt they were going too low end.  I suppose this won’t affect anyone.  Not the wealthy who can afford the price increase and not to the regular people who don’t buy high end designer items on a regular basis anyway.  I still think that handbag is ugly, what about you?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. theredpipette71
    Aug 03, 2010 @ 01:23:20

    I like the bag, but I would never pay that price for it, specially now when they are so many nice(r) versions of it everywhere.

    Reply

    • pumpkincat210
      Aug 03, 2010 @ 01:31:08

      I personally don’t like designer items with their logo’s on them. I prefer my stuff to be anonymous, expensive or not. I don’t like to feel like a walking ad or let people know where i got it. I also think its tacky to flaunt your wealth like that.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

