My Purple Arsenal

My favorite color is purple.   I have gathered a few of my favorite purple makeup products.

They are:

  1. China Glaze Nail Polish in “Grape Juice”.
  2. Ben Nye Lumiere Luxe Powder in “Royal Purple”.
  3. MAC Lipstick in “Cyber”.
  4. Milani Eyeshadow in “Enchantment”.
  5. MAC Pigment in “Quietly”.
  6. MAC eyeshadow in “Nocturnelle”.
  7. Birthstone:  Amethyst (in the back).

What is your favorite color, post your makeup color arsenal, let me see what you’ve got!!!

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. myrayofbeauty
    Aug 04, 2010 @ 23:22:21

    Nice job on your blog! Your makeup looks are amazing and I also appreciate the practical tips, like the color wheel and camera settings. My favorite eye colors are burgundy/wines — HG is Midtown Merlot by Mally Beauty.

    Reply

  2. SantanaMaria
    Aug 04, 2010 @ 01:59:07

    my favorite color is purple as well! ive got the mac cyber lipstick…but i need to try that milani eyeshadow in enchantment….it looks beautiful!
    great post & great blog! 🙂

    Reply

    • pumpkincat210
      Aug 04, 2010 @ 05:10:50

      Thank you for posting. I’ve only worn Cyber once, it’s very very dramatic on me!
      For enchantment..I’m not sure if Milani still makes it. It is a purple/blue duochrome. I’m sorry i should have remembered that when I wrote this!
      :/ I did some swatches on my hand and you can recreate it basically if you layer stars n rockets and Freshwater Eyeshadow or a lighter blue like Tilt eyeshadow from MAC.
      My favorite eyeshadows are duochrome’s: some from mac are-
      Parfait Amour
      Vapour
      Club
      Expensive Pink
      Tilt
      Motif
      Hush
      Vex
      stars n rockets
      gorgeous gold
      seedy pearl
      white frost
      crystal
      lucky green
      I’m sure there are more but i can’t think of any!

      Reply

  3. fashion2100
    Aug 03, 2010 @ 19:47:38

    Thanks for sharing, this is a fantastic blog post.Much thanks again. Really Great.

    Reply

  4. theredpipette71
    Aug 03, 2010 @ 02:04:28

    I own a few purple/violet nail polishes. My all time favourite is “Frozen Plum” by EL, it’s just gorgeous! It’s quite old now and very difficult to apply by I keep it in my now increasingly growing collection. I bought it at the Charles de Gaulle airport in Paris..for some reason I almost always remeber when and where I buy make up…

    Reply

    • pumpkincat210
      Aug 04, 2010 @ 04:30:02

      I remember where and when I buy makeup too! It’s life changing to find something that makes you look good and since makeup is my obsession I think about the day i bought it a little too much.

      Reply

  5. missavogue
    Aug 02, 2010 @ 18:32:23

    It’s crazy … my favorite color is pink, but my friends tell me I radiate purple. haha … Half of my closet is purple because someone told me I looked good in purple.

    As for makeup, I have a lot of purple, black and gold. I also have a couple pallets with a rainbow of colors. 🙂

    Reply

    • pumpkincat210
      Aug 02, 2010 @ 21:16:24

      I’ve always liked purple and it is my power color, it flatters my skin and eyes. I don’t wear much gold, but i wear black. Gold is pretty on, but i just don’t wear it often, i should try it out more.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

