Metallic Spandex Slouch Leggings

I know alot of people hate the skinny pants/leggings/jeggings trend, but I like it!  You can never please everyone, so don’t even try!!  Everyone’s got their opinion and let them have it!  I especially love these metallic slouchy spandex leggings.  I’m going to wear a pair to my friend’s bachelorette party.

I will be wearing a top that covers my butt, my legs are long so these will actually fit and I will be wearing heels or boots with heels of some sort. Now I just need to decide on a color.. black is definitely my first choice, but i’m going to get a different color too.  Gold, red, purple, aqua, green!?

These pants are perfect for concerts,  parties,  clubs and they give a good shock value.  Not for the shy.  Also can be worn under mini skirts, dresses or shorts.

Shiny clothes should be avoided if you are stout or have any excess fat, because the metallic color will emphasize this greatly.  I don’t like short shirts with these pants and much care needs to be taken when choosing underwear.  The wrong panty  can screw up the look if the shirt is long, but fitted.  Pantylines are disastrous to any outfit.

What do you think  about them?   http://cgi.ebay.com/GLAM-PUNK-Metallic-Shiny-Spandex-Leather-SLOUCH-LEGGING_W0QQitemZ310187763328QQcategoryZ63863QQcmdZViewItemQQ_trksidZp4340.m8QQ_trkparmsZalgo%3DMW%26its%3DC%26itu%3DUCC%26otn%3D5%26ps%3D63%26clkid%3D6668969006182026206

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. SkinALicious
    Aug 05, 2010 @ 08:29:20

    I looove the skinny trend. It’s all I wear, and the metallic just makes it so much fun. Seriously though whoever invented jeggings…I love them.

    Reply

  2. 1domesticgoddess
    Aug 04, 2010 @ 22:16:14

    You make awesome jewelry, so I’ll cut you some slack! 😀 That pic of Pat Benatar you’ve got on there, I soooo wanted to be her! She was a kickin’ rocker chic. You’ll have to post a pic of you in your outfit, maybe a side by side w/Ms Benatar, sort of a then and now kind of thing, that would be really cool.

    Reply

    • pumpkincat210
      Aug 09, 2010 @ 03:31:53

      heehee, thank you 🙂
      I think the side by side picture idea would be really cute! I have similar coloring, now if I can find a slightly longer striped shirt and a cute skinny belt…low boots won’t be a problem though. She’ is cute!

      Reply

  3. 1domesticgoddess
    Aug 03, 2010 @ 18:56:12

    OH MY HOLY 80’s BATMAN! I never thought I’d live to see these come back, but, I’m wrong, again. Funny how things seem to come back. I guess they’re not terrible as long as people follow the rules and the guys from the 80’s who wore them the first time around don’t attempt it this time! EEEK! I would laugh so hard I’d spew soda out my nose if Justin Bieber wore these! I crack myself up!

    Reply

    • pumpkincat210
      Aug 04, 2010 @ 04:28:00

      It would not surprise me if Justin Beiber wore these. Yeah, if you wait long enough it all comes back into style with some revision. I don’t remember the shiny leggings, but i do remember shiny biking shorts that we’d tuck our tshirts into..i was in the first grade so cut me some slack!

      Reply

  4. zulema2
    Aug 03, 2010 @ 16:24:19

    I like these, but I think you have to have the right outfit depending on your size. I am a size 12 so for me i dont like leggins, but i do have a couple of really tight jeans and i wear these with long tops etc.. But for your sice you will look FABULOUS!!1

    Reply

    • pumpkincat210
      Aug 04, 2010 @ 04:26:21

      Long tops are really the key. Even on skinny people I really don’t like to see the butt area when wearing material so thin and unforgiving. Jeans are a little different, but for myself I would always wear a top that hits halfway down my butt. I also try to keep my legs and glutes in shape by standing on the bottom step with half my feet on the stair and then raise myself up onto my toes, hold tightly my legs and butt and then go down and stretch out my muscles. 90 of these a day will really get your legs lean.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

