Makeup Trend Fall 2010 Part 2: Futuristic

This evening I was inspired to do some futuristic makeup, which has been popular this year.  It’s totally crazy and not for everyday wear.  I love it though and would love to go out with something like this.

Instructions:

  1. Prepare your clean face as you normally would adding your foundation, concealer, etc.
  2. To prime my eyes, I used Urban Decay Primer Potion in Sin.  I put it on my lids and all around where you see the eyeshadow.
  3. I used MAC Cream Color Base in Luna over the top of the primer potion I used a generous amount, applying it with my fingers and patting it on.
  4. First I used MAC knight divine eyeshadow around the rims of my eyes and smoked it out some.
  5. Then I added Urban Decay Ransom Eyeshadow in the crease all the way up to my eyebrows.
  6. I used the Ransom on my bottom lids too, as well as a pink from the coastal scents matte 88 palette on the inner corner of the bottom lid.
  7. To make the dots I used that plastic ribbon with the holes in it they use for homecoming mums.  I just layed it flat and tight along my forehead and using a flat eyeshadow brush patted the Ransom in all over.
  8. For the pink I used MAC Reflects Very Pink Glitter in the same way (over the luna too).  Spray with MAC fix+ to make it stick.
  9. For the bridge of my nose and where the colors didn’t meet up exactly I used a fluffy brush and brushed the Ransom eyeshadow on.
  10. For my eyeliner I used Loreal h.i.p. color truth gel eyeliner in black and Plushlash Plushblack mascara from MAC.
  11. On my lips I’m wearing Maybelline clear lipliner, MAC Color Me Coral Lipstick, Milani 3d Glitzy Gloss in Stylish with Wet n Wild Glitter in White Icing over it.
  12. For the shards of holographic glitter, I applied it with LASplash eyelid primer.  I dotted it on with my fingers and picked up the shards with my finger and pressed over the primer.  Do this in the shape you want.
  13. Finally for extra sparkle I sprayed silver/gold body and hair glitter by jerome russell that I got at Walgreen’s  across my face quickly, holding the can an arm’s length away.

This whole look would be awesome in other colors too, depending on your coloring.  It took me a bit to do because I did not have all my supplies out and I was digging for them like an idiot for an hour.

If you have any questions please ask me and leave a rating or comment too!! Thank you for reading!!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. türkh yazılım teknolojileri
    Aug 25, 2010 @ 05:21:21

    That is crazy!

    Reply

  2. Braut Make-Up
    Aug 22, 2010 @ 03:24:14

    Amazing Make-Up! Thanks!

    Reply

  3. dolcearia
    Aug 13, 2010 @ 10:38:07

    That is crazy! Any closeups of the silver glitter? They contrast so gorgeously with the stenciled textures!

    I’m lusting after the eyeshadow now. I have a pet peeve with most of my purple shadows. They never show up like that!

    Reply

    • pumpkincat210
      Aug 13, 2010 @ 13:12:24

      yeah, i have a closeup of the glitter, I just have to crop it out which I haven’t had time to do. Urban Decay Ransom is such a beautiful purple! I also have Graffiti (they are from the Deluxe line) which is a nice true green. They are very pigmented, but extremely soft. My UD Ransom is broken to bits. I still have it in another container, but I highly recommend any of Urban Decay’s eyeshadows. I love Midnight Cowboy Rides Again, which is super glittery and turns alot of people off, but it does make a nice evening highlight. Thanks for commenting!

      Reply

      • dolcearia
        Aug 13, 2010 @ 15:33:36

        I’ve never had luck making Midnight Cowboy look nice. I have a number of UD purples that somehow never apply right on me, probably because i’m fairly pale. Even over UD primer or Fyrinnae Pixie Epoxy, they gray out, or streak. I think I have Crash, Ecstasy, Mayhem, Flash. Not ransom though, or Psychedelic sister. I do have hopes for those. I desperately want my purple eyeshadow to NOT disappoint me! Right now the best one I’ve found is Fyrinnae’s Parental Advisory, and Sennyo. Even those aren’t the pristine tones of Ransom.

        Ah well.
        I DO love that holographic glitter! It’s more opaque than I’d guessed it would be, but it really DOES suit this look nicely!

        Reply

        • pumpkincat210
          Aug 13, 2010 @ 16:05:24

          The Deluxe line of U.D. shadows are really good and go on smooth. On the site they are described as feeling like cashmere. Urban Decay’s other shadows aren’t nearly as pigmented as these. There are several purples in the line.
          I use Midnight Cowboy Rides Again as a small under brow highlight or i blend it out around my eyes a little for a funky nighttime look. I just saw a new primer potion on their site, so i’m going to check it out. 🙂

          Reply

Leave a Reply

