Beauty Favorites Questionnaire

This questionnaire was reblogged by me from Ally Dodd’s blog: http://allydodd.wordpress.com/2010/08/20/tag-beauty-favourites/ What are your basic beauty favorites?  Leave a comment or post on your blog.

  1. Foundation: I switch around a lot, right now i’m using Milani
  2. Powder: I don’t use powder.
  3. Primer: Nope, every one makes me break out.
  4. Blush: MAC Cubic blush
  5. Bronzer: MAC mineralize skinfinish in Global Glow.
  6. Concealer: Sometimes I use a green concealer to cover up my redness around my nose, but I can’t remember the brand because i don’t use it.
  7. Highlight: depends on my makeup
  8. Moisturiser: Aveeno, everything else make my face itch!
  9. Lipgloss: Jane Lipgloss in Sassy.
  10. Lipstick: MAC lipstick in Faux
  11. Lipbalm: I find MAC prep and prime lip is sufficient, it softens rough lips and prevents chapping.
  12. Lip liner: Maybelline Clear Lipliner
  13. Eye primer: Urban Decay Primer Potion or LASplash eye base
  14. Eyeshadow: MAC Dazzlelight (veluxe pearl finish)
  15. Eyeliner: MAC Fluidline’s or Maybelline line Stiletto in black
  16. Mascara: MAC Plushlash in Plushblack
  17. Face brush: MAC 188 small stippling brush..perfect!
  18. Eye brush: MAC’s Pencil Brush..#219
  19. Nail polish: I couldn’t name all of my favorites, but I like Seche Vite Fast Dry is great!
  20. Perfume: Michael Kors
  21. Makeup brand highend/ drugstore: MAC/Urban Decay…….. drugstore: Milani, Jane, Sonia Kashuk brushes
2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Whitney G
    Aug 22, 2010 @ 13:58:22

    Ooh, fun!! I posted my list on my blog.

    Reply

  2. dolcearia
    Aug 21, 2010 @ 19:17:59

    Foundation: Daily wear CoverFX Powder in E20. Photography or special occasion-eve pearl foundation duo in Light.
    Powder: MUFE HD powder
    Primer: MUFE primer with blue tint.
    Blush: Loving MUFE’s cream blushes. 14, 4, 5, and 13 are my favorites.
    Bronzer: Have yet to try one that looks natural. I’ve come to embrace the bloodless pale aesthetic.
    Concealer: MAC NC 15 for general things.Maybe a green concealer on irritation.
    Highlight: MAC Cream color in Pearl or LORAC Perfectly Lit
    Moisturizer: Clinique Dramatically Different
    Lipgloss: Too Faced Mirror Mirror gloss in Envy Me(Or i mix my own, out of it)
    Lipstick: too many to name. Right now I’m loving NARS Cruising, for my-lips-but-better lips.
    Lip Balm: I use Carmex moisture lock(I think?) regularly, when not wearing makeup.
    Lip liner: Rarely use one. When I do, it’s usually MAC Plum Royale, or a MUFE Aqua cream
    Eye primer: MAC Bare Canvas with Fyrinnae Pixie Epoxy over top
    Eyeshadow: Too many to name. Loving UD Woodstock right now.
    Eyeliner: Buxom Lashliner or Sephora cream eyeliner or UD Ink for Eyes
    Mascara: Buxom mascara, hands down.
    Face brush: Sephora kabuki bronzer brush for my powder foundation.
    Eye brush: nameless Japonesque fluffy brush
    Nail polish: Rarely wear, or care about. Love OPI I’m Not Really a Waitress and Sinful Colors Bleeding Heart, though
    Perfume: Miss Dior Cherie
    Makeup brand highend/ drugstore: MAC, Urban Decay, MUFE. Cheaper(I don’t use drugstore) Fyrinnae or SMH.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

