Purple Eyeshadow For Green Eyes

Purple is by far my favorite eyeshadow color because it makes my green eyes really stand out.  This look consists of a lot of colors since I didn’t really know where I was going with it.  Here is a list of my favorite purple eyeshadows and what i’ve used in the photo above….For the look  I did (apoligize for the lighting, I don’t like night pictures), I usedLoreal HIP Steely Cream eyeshadow for a base

  • MAC Vex eyeshadow on top of the steely
  • MAC Swish eyeshadow
  • MAC Creme de Violet eyeshadow
  • MAC Dark Soul Pigment
  • MAC Gallant eyeshadow
  • MAC Purple Dash eye liner pearl
  • Maybelline Line stiletto black eyeliner
  • MAC Gentle Mineralize Blush
  • MAC Lush n lilac cremestick pearl liner
  • MAC Metal Maven Lipstick
  • Milani 3d Glitzy Gloss in Movie Star
  • MAC Nylon Eyeshadow for browbone highlight

Here is a list of my favorite purple eye products:

  • MAC Parfait Amour Eyeshadow
  • MAC Creme de Violet Eyeshadow
  • MAC Violet Pigment
  • Urban Decay Fishnet Deluxe Eyeshadow
  • Urban Decay Ransom Deluxe Eyeshadow
  • MAC Stars n Rockets Eyeshadow
  • MAC Beautiful Iris Eyeshadow
  • MUFE #92 Eyeshadow

Also read these posts:

https://pumpkincat210.wordpress.com/2010/04/10/how-to-pick-the-right-eyeshadow-colors-for-your-eye-color/

https://pumpkincat210.wordpress.com/2010/07/07/apply-eye-makeup-better-with-these-tips/

Related Articles

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. 1domesticgoddess
    Sep 09, 2010 @ 21:40:59

    beautiful! My eyes are a greenish blue and I have noticed that the purples really make them look green. You must be a makeup artist. I did read your bio a while ago and didn’t remember that, but you are very talented.

    Reply

    • pumpkincat210
      Sep 10, 2010 @ 00:15:47

      purples are so pretty with green eyes, two colors look mysterious together making your eyes really look pretty, i love it. No, I’m not a makeup artist but thank you for the compliment. I’m self taught and i’ve found many makeup schools don’t venture out of a ‘safety zone’, so for the makeup i like to write about in my blog isn’t usually touched upon, or if it is it’s briefly. The more expensive schools teach it more, but many makeup artists that do awesome work were never formally trained at a school.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

