Makeup Trend Fall 2010 Part 3: Purple Eyeshadow

Another fall 2010 makeup trend that is popping up everywhere is purple eyeshadow.  Purple eyeshadow is my favorite color to wear with..

my green eyes and while I love it still, I’m getting a little tired of it.  For instance the eyeshadow in my photo turned out really dark.  I’m a little bummed because my camera is on it’s very last leg and while I want a new one, I don’t want to spend the money right now-and Christmas is far away, lol.  I used a highlight of Beautiful Iris eyeshadow from MAC cosmetics and it even turned out too dark, which has not happened so far,  I think I may have reached the end with purple so much!  However I’d thought I’d post the trend info.

I used a combination of the ultra shimmer and matte/satin coastal scents 88 eyeshadow palettes and beautiful Iris Eyeshadow by MAC cosmetics.
black mascara, maybelline black line stiletto eyeliner, lips are soar lipliner (MAC) with a little of MAC’s Pretty Please lipstick over it.  Cheeks: MAC Lune Blush cream. (A favorite, I bought a backup and am still looking for a good replacement for the second one…so if you have a suggestion, let me know!)

Leave a Reply

