MAC Push The Edge Pigment


For the first time in ages I bought a new pigment from MAC, called Push The Edge, from the Venomous Villains collections. It’s a shimmery purple with blue undertones. Keep going…

Push the Edge is unlike any other MAC pigment or eyeshadow i’ve seen in awhile. When I saw the texture, at first I was a little disappointed because it seemed chalky, but when I swatched the pigment, I was surprised at the nice even texture and shimmer. There isn’t too much shimmer and its not a pigment that wanders. It stays in place very well.

For my eye, I used Sea Me Shadestick as a base, then Push the Edge pigment on my upper and lower lash line, Helium pigment in the crease and White pigment as an under brow highlight.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Deme
    Dec 16, 2010 @ 22:52:29

    Your look r so colorful and creative.love it.

    Reply

  2. brittany
    Nov 19, 2010 @ 16:19:28

    hi!

    you always comment on my posts at makeuptalk. my screen name is britscosmetics. I did the post about red lipstick. I am following you on twitter. my screen name is the same as my blog.

    I am so glad I found your blog.

    Reply

    • pumpkincat210
      Nov 22, 2010 @ 16:17:19

      Hey there! neat, i’m glad you found me here. I need to update this blog and i have a few subjects to write on I just keep getting sidetracked :/
      I will follow you on twitter too.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

