Beetle Nail Art

This is one of my favorite “new” colors of nail polish.  It’s from Hard Candy and it’s called “Beetle”.   It’s what i’d call a quad-chrome color….. It was really hard to pick up on camera, but it reflects 4 colors, purple, green, yellow and pink.   Over that I used a fauxnad plate with a harlequin design on the  ends of my nails.

The problem with the fauxnad and even the konad plates is that the full nail designs are not big enough to cover my entire nail.   There are fauxnad plates now that have bigger designs, which I will try to get my hands on.  Last I checked they were all sold out due to upcoming Christmas.

I didn’t get to spend as much time as I wanted to on my nails, but they still turned out pretty funky (in a good way).

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Marie
    Apr 10, 2011 @ 21:40:18

    Heyy
    I love this color, it looks just like one of the polishes MAC came out with in their villians collection.
    But your post is the first attention I’ve seen about it.
    I’m actually wearing it right now, but I need to touch it up. For a cheap Walmart cosmetic, it’s lasted me almost a week so far with basically no chips, its only the edges that have worn off a little.
    I love your site, your posts are so cute and your advice is excellent, keep it up:)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

