Sparkly Mermaid Lips

 

These lips are my simple sparkly mermaid lips.  They were very easy and didn’t take much time at all….

the first item I used on my lips was a sticky lipgloss, you know the one that you hate because its so thick and sticky..yes, that one..I applied a layer of this on my lips, preferably with a brush so you fill in your entire lip area.

Over that I used a random glitter that I had laying around.  In this case it was a fine/medium blue/green with small specks of purple in it.   To apply the glitter I just poured a small amount out onto a sheet of paper and touched my finger lightly to it and then onto my lips.   Go slowly and do it carefully.  When I filled in my entire lip area I went over the outside with a cotton swab to remove any extra glitter.  I checked my teeth too for glitter!

When you are finished lightly spray some Urban Decay All Nighter Long Lasting Makeup Setting Spray and you are finished!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Therese Visaj
    Apr 11, 2012 @ 04:26:07

    That ´s is soooo beautiful

    Reply

  2. Cacilia
    Feb 24, 2011 @ 04:54:53

    Wow!! I just love this. The lips are looking amazing.

    Reply

  3. Tamara
    Feb 09, 2011 @ 21:18:30

    I absolutely love this.

    Reply

  4. marianna68
    Feb 04, 2011 @ 20:45:22

    One question I have is what about when you drink or eat? And does smiling crack it?

    Reply

  5. beautyfromanotherplanet
    Jan 30, 2011 @ 15:51:18

    That is stunning. I’ve always liked the look of an opaque coating of glitter on lips..well, or just about anyplace, lol! I’ve always coveted red glittery lips especially. This is really amazing though, kudos!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

